Sunday, May 29, 2011

Bad Meets Evil [Update] -28-5-2011-

I'm on Syrup, Painkillers, Cigarette, Weed, Hennessy, Vodka and i got good news.
New Bad Meets Evil song is out!
One day ago, another song from the EP- Hell: The Sequel was leaked to the internet, and my subwoofers are bashing this song all the way!
Be sure to check it out!

It has not yet been put up on the Bad Meets Evil VEVO channel, so i've posted the song with the best quality i could find.

Friday, May 27, 2011

Bad Meets Evil (Royce Da 5'9" & Eminem) Reunite!

The time has come!
Bad Meets Evil- a Hip-Hop duo from Detroit, Michigan, that consists of rappers  Royce da 5'9" [Bad] and Eminem [Evil] and was created back in 1998. It all started when the two Motor City rap titans began recording numerous well received underground songs including the popular song "Renegade"-which would later be used on Jay-Z's The Blueprint album with Royce's verses replaced by Jay-Z. Many of the Bad Meets Evil songs were freestyles agains each other, including a 12-minute long battle. They are best known for collaborating on a self-titled song that appeared on Eminem's major-label debut album The Slim Shady LP and their association with Dr. Dre and his label Aftermath Entertainment. Bad Meets Evil split up in the early 2000s, after Royce fell out with Eminem's group, D12 and Dr. Dre.

A few months ago in the winter of 2010, songs "Echo" and "Living Proof" were leaked onto the Internet out of nowhere, causing huge speculation among their fans. Not long after Royce da 5'9" stated that he reached out to Eminem, for his single "Writer's Block", and they started working on a project together. On April 25, 2011, an upcoming Bad Meets Evil project was  announced. And on May 2nd, Eminem announced the title.
Finaly, as the two rappers are back together again, Hell: The Sequel (debut EP) is scheduled for release on June 14, 2011.

"Fast Lane" was released on May 3, 2011 as the lead single from Hell: The Sequel through digital distribution. It was produced by Supa Dups and Eminem.

Here's the complete list of all the songs on the upcoming EP.

1. Welcome 2 Hell
Produced by Havoc

2. Fastlane
Produced by Supa Dups

3. The Reunion
Produced by Sid Roams

4. Above the Law
Produced by Mr. Porter

5. I’m On Everything Feat. Mike Epps
Produced by Mr. Porter

6. A Kiss
Produced by Bangladesh

7. Lighters Feat. Bruno Mars
Produced by Eminem, The SmeeZingtons & Battle Roy

8. Take from Me
Produced by Mr. Porter

9. Loud Noises Feat. Slaughterhouse
Produced by Mr. Porter